Our guests this week were transported back to the time of the 1850’s gold rush on their tour of the Tuross River Valley.
Our tour followed the original bullock dray trails as we wound our way along and over pristine Dignams Creek and Reedy Creek into the mountains behind Narooma.
Our destination was the village of Nerrigundah, made famous by the gold rush and the vicious bush rangers, the Clark brothers.
Next stop was Coman’s Mine where, after a short walk through a beautiful temperate forest, we examined the remains of gold mines, a rail line and an intact vintage ore crushing machine.
Our tour concluded with a visit to Motbey’s Dairy on the Tuross River and back for a stroll through the historic village of Bodalla.